Voting to Choose 24th Screen Actors Guild Awards® Recipients Begins Today

Dec 19, 2017

Voting to Choose 24th Screen Actors Guild Awards® Recipients Begins Today
Ceremony Will Be Simulcast Live on Sunday, January 21, 2018, on
TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT)



LOS ANGELES (Dec. 19, 2017) – Voting opens today for the 24th Annual Screen Actors Guild SAG Awards®, which will air Jan. 21 on TNT and TBS, hosted by Kristen Bell. One of the awards season’s premier events, the SAG Awards annually celebrate the outstanding motion pictures and television performances from the previous calendar year. Of the top industry honors presented to actors, only the SAG Awards® are selected entirely by performers’ peers.

Voting information was sent to the 121,544 SAG-AFTRA members in good standing, all of whom are eligible to vote in all categories. In keeping with the SAG Awards commitment to green practices, online voting is encouraged, although paper ballots may be obtained by request before 5 p.m. (PT) on Monday, Jan. 8, 2018. A list of this year’s nominees may be found at

All votes whether cast online or via paper ballot must be received by noon (PT) on Friday, January 19 at Integrity Voting Systems, the SAG Awards' official teller. The results will be tallied and sealed until the envelopes are opened onstage at the 24th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards on Sunday, January 21. The awards ceremony will be telecast live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center by TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT). A live stream of the SAG Awards also can be viewed online through the TBS and TNT websites, as well as through the Watch TBS and Watch TNT apps for iOS or Android. (Viewers must sign in using their TV service provider user name and password in order to view the live streams.) In addition, TNT will present a special encore of the ceremony at 11 p.m. (ET) / 8 p.m. (PT).

SAG-AFTRA members will also be casting ballots for the 2017 honors for outstanding action performances by film and television stunt ensembles, the recipients of which will be announced during the annual Red Carpet Pre-Show webcast on, and, which begins at 6:00 p.m. (ET)/3:00 p.m. (PT).

Back to top