Voting to Choose Recipients of the 20th Annual SAG Awards® Opens to SAG-AFTRA Members Today

LOS ANGELES (Dec. 16, 2013) — Directions on how to cast one’s vote for the Outstanding Performances of 2013 in five film and eight television categories were mailed via postcard today to the more than 100,000 eligible SAG-AFTRA members.

In keeping with the SAG Awards®’ commitment to green practices, voting information was sent via postcard to all SAG-AFTRA members residing in the United States who paid their November 2013 dues by Monday, Dec. 2. Online voting is encouraged. Paper ballots may be obtained by request before 5 p.m. (PT) on Monday, Jan. 6, 2014. A list of this year’s Actor® nominees maybe found at sagawards.org.

All votes whether cast online or via paper ballot must be received by noon (PT) on Friday, Jan. 17 at Integrity Voting Systems, the SAG Awards' official teller. The results will be tallied and sealed until the envelopes are opened onstage at the 20th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards on Saturday, Jan. 18. The awards ceremony will be telecast live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center by TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT). An encore presentation will follow immediately on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT).

SAG-AFTRA members will also be casting ballots for the 2014 honors for outstanding action performances by film and television stunt ensembles, the recipients of which will be announced during the annual Red Carpet Pre-Show webcast on sagawards.tntdrama.comtbs.com and People.com which begins at 6:00 p.m. (ET)/3:00 p.m. (PT).