Voting for the 19th Annual SAG Awards® Nominations Closes Mon., Dec. 10

 

Nominations Will Be Announced Wednesday, Dec. 12 at 9 a.m. (ET) / 6 a.m. (PT)

 Telecast Live on TNT and Webcast Live on tntdrama.com and tbs.com


 

LOS ANGELES (Dec. 7, 2012) — Voting for the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards nominations will close Monday, Dec. 10, 2012. The SAG Awards’ official teller, Integrity Voting Systems, must receive votes by noon (PT). SAG Awards Film and Television Nominating Committee members may either vote online or via paper ballot.

Nominations will be announced on Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2012 at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood by “Cougar Town” star and SAG Awards Social Media Ambassador Busy Philipps and “Private Practice” star Taye Diggs. SAG-AFTRA Co-President Roberta Reardon and Executive Vice President Ned Vaughn will introduce Phillips and Diggs to the assembled media. The nominations will be telecast live on TNT at 9:00 a.m. (ET) / 6:00 a.m. (PT) and webcast live on tntdrama.com and tbs.com They will be preceded by the stunt ensemble honors nominations announced by SAG Awards Committee Vice Chair Daryl Anderson and Committee Member Woody Schultz, at 8:50 a.m. (ET) / 5:50 a.m. (PT), webcast live on tntdrama.com and tbs.com.

Of the top industry honors presented to performers, only the SAG Awards are selected entirely by actors’ peers in SAG-AFTRA. The Screen Actors Guild Award — The Actor® — is presented for outstanding performances in motion pictures and primetime television. The nominees for performances in 2012, including the distinctive ensemble awards and the stunt ensemble honors, are chosen by two separate film and television nominating panels, each comprised of 2,100 members from across the United States that were randomly selected this spring. Submissions closed on Oct. 25. Requests for nomination consideration in a category of the actor’s choosing were submitted by actors or, with the actor’s permission, by producers, studios/networks, agents, managers, or publicists.

After nominations are announced, final voting information will be mailed via postcard to all eligible voting members of SAG-AFTRA on Dec. 31, 2012.  Online voting is encouraged. Paper ballots will be made available only upon request, which must be made by Monday, Jan. 14, 2013.  All votes must be received at Integrity Voting Systems by noon on Friday, Jan. 25. Results will be sealed until they are opened onstage at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony.

Recipients of the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be announced at ceremonies on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, simulcast live from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (ET), 5 p.m. (PT), 7 p.m. (CT) and 6 p.m. (MT). Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the SAG Awards red carpet webcast.