Four-time Actor® Nominee John Slattery to Open the 16th Annual SAG Awards® Red Carpet with a Champagne Taittinger Toast

Four-time Actor® Nominee John Slattery (“Mad Men”) to Open the 16th Annual
Screen Actors Guild Awards® Red Carpet with a Champagne Taittinger Toast
TNT.tv and TBS.com’s 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® Red Carpet Pre-Shows
Stream Live Saturday, Jan. 23 from 6:15 to 7:30 pm ET / 3:15 to 4:30 pm PT

LOS ANGELES (Jan. 21, 2010) – Veteran TV, film, stage actor and four-time Actor® nominee John Slattery, who stars as Roger Sterling on AMC’S hit drama “Mad Men,” will open the red carpet at the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center for the 16th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® on Saturday, Jan. 23 with a Champagne Taittinger toast, executive producer and director Jeff Margolis announced today.

 

The SAG Awards® ceremony will be simulcast live nationally on TNT and TBS on Saturday, Jan. 23, at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT and 6 p.m. MT from the Los Angeles Shrine Exposition Center. An encore presentation will air on TNT at 11 p.m. (ET/PT).  For satellite and HD viewers, the live presentation can be seen on TBS and TNT at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT), while the encore can be seen on TNT at 11 p.m. (ET)/8 p.m. (PT).

 

Preceding the SAG Awards® ceremony will be the premiere of “TNT and PEOPLE Magazine Present the SCREEN ACTORS GUILD AWARDS® RED CARPET SHOW” at 7:30 p.m. (ET/PT), 6:30 p.m. (CT) and 5:30 p.m. (MT) and the annual tnt.tv and tbs.com Red Carpet Webcast at 6:15 p.m. (ET), 5:15 p.m. (CT), 4:15 p.m. (MT) and 3:15 p.m. (PT).

 

Slattery is celebrating his third consecutive nomination for Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series for “Mad Men,” and his fourth ensemble nomination.  In addition to this year’s nod, Slattery received a nomination as a member of the “Desperate Housewives” ensemble in 2008. Slattery’s portrayal of Roger Sterling on “Mad Men” has also earned him two supporting actor Emmy® nominations. Other notable television and film credits include “Ed,” “Will & Grace,” and “Sex and the City,” as well as the features “Reservation Road,’ and “Charlie Wilson’s War.”

 

Slattery’s most recent projects include “The Adjustment Bureau,” a romantic sci-fi involving the affair between a politician and a ballerina and “Iron Man II,” opposite Robert Downey Jr., Scarlett Johansson, Mickey Rourke, and Samuel L. Jackson.
Champagne Taittinger is celebrating its tenth year toasting film and television at the Screen Actors Guild Awards. Champagne Taittinger’s Brut La Française will be served to attending entertainment industry luminaries. Champagne Taittinger is one of the last family owned champagne houses.