Final Voting Information for the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® to be Mailed to Nearly 100,000 Screen Actors Guild Members Nationwide on Dec. 30

LOS ANGELES (Dec. 27, 2010) – Voting information to select the recipients of the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® for outstanding performances in 2010 in five film and eight primetime television categories and for the SAG honors for film and television stunt ensembles are being mailed via postcard on Wednesday, Dec. 30, 2010 to the entire active membership of Screen Actors Guild across the country–nearly 100,000 actors--by the SAG Awards® official election teller, Integrity Voting Systems.

In keeping with the SAG Awards commitment to green practices, secure internet eBalloting is encouraged. Paper ballots will be made available only upon request, which must be made by Friday, Jan. 14, 2011 per the instructions on the postcard. All votes must be received at Integrity Voting Systems by noon on Friday, Jan. 28, 2011. Results will be sealed until they are opened onstage at the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards ceremony.

Recipients of the stunt ensemble honors will be announced from the SAG Awards red carpet during the tnt.tv and tbs.com live pre-show webcasts, which can be seen online from 6:30 p.m. (ET)/3:30 p.m. (PT).

Recipients of this year’s Actor® statuettes for individual performances in motion pictures and television, and for motion picture cast and television ensemble performances, will be revealed during the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® live national simulcast on TNT and TBS at 8 p.m. (PT), 7 p.m. (CT), 6 p.m. (MT) and 5 p.m. (PT).

Of the top industry accolades presented to performers, only the Screen Actors Guild Awards® are selected purely by actors’ peers. The Screen Actors Guild Awards®, which were the first televised honors devised by a union to celebrate the work of actors and the first to establish awards for motion picture casts and television ensembles.

Nominees for the 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards® were announced on Thursday, Dec. 16, 2010.

The 17th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards will be produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association with Screen Actors Guild Awards®, LLC. For more information about the SAG Awards, SAG, TNT and TBS visit sagawards.org/about.