Daniels, Harris, Kidman, Margulies, Philipps and SAG-AFTRA Co-Presidents Ken Howard & Roberta Reardon to Present

LOS ANGELES (January 17, 2013) — Jeff Daniels, Neil Patrick Harris, Nicole Kidman, Julianna Margulies, Busy Philipps and SAG-AFTRA Co-Presidents Ken Howard and Roberta Reardon will be presenters at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today.

They join a growing roster of actors who will honor their colleagues at the 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards that already includes Alec Baldwin, Bradley Cooper, Viola Davis, Anne Hathaway, Hugh Jackman, Jennifer Lawrence, Carl Reiner, Justin Timberlake and Sigourney Weaver.

For his TV work in “The Newsroom,” this year Jeff Daniels has been honored with his third SAG Award nomination. On the big screen, he was recently seen in the futuristic action film “Looper” with Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Bruce Willis.

Neil Patrick Harris has played the womanizing Barney Stinson in the sitcom “How I Met Your Mother” since 2005. He has also been a popular host of the Tony®, Primetime Emmy® and TV Land Awards. Later this year, he will reprise roles in a pair of family-friendly big-screen sequels: “The Smurfs 2” and the animated “Cloudy 2: Revenge of the Leftovers.”

SAG Awards nominee Nicole Kidman has been nominated for seven Actor® statuettes — including two this year for her roles in “Hemingway & Gellhorn” and “The Paperboy.” She will next be seen in the thriller “Stoker” with Matthew Goode and Mia Wasikowska. She just finished production on “The Railway Man” with Colin Firth and is currently filming the title role in “Grace of Monaco,” opposite Tim Roth.

With eight Actor® statuettes to her credit, Julianna Margulies holds the record for the most SAG Awards. She’s nominated again this year, for her role as Alicia Florrick in the CBS drama “The Good Wife.” On the big screen, she will next be seen opposite Al Pacino, Christopher Walken and Alan Arkin in “Stand Up Guys.”

Busy Philipps is this year’s SAG Awards’ social media ambassador. In the weeks leading up to the show, through posts on Twitter and Facebook, the star of TBS’s “Cougar Town” has been giving fans access to behind-the-scenes moments, including updates on the production, presenters and fashion. In addition to “Cougar Town,” Philipps’ numerous TV credits include “Freaks and Geeks,” “Dawson's Creek” and “ER.” Her next big-screen role will be opposite Brendan Fraser and Peter Dinklage in “A Case of You,” due for release in 2013.

The 19th Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards, one of the awards season’s premier events, will be simulcast live coast-to-coast on TNT and TBS on Sunday, Jan. 27, 2013, at 8 p.m. (ET)/5 p.m. (PT) from the Shrine Exposition Center in Los Angeles. An encore primetime telecast will begin immediately following on TNT at 10 p.m. (ET)/7 p.m. (PT). The ceremony will also be telecast internationally, as well as to U.S. military installations overseas through the American Forces Network Broadcast Center.

Recipients of the honors for Outstanding Action Performances by Film and Television Stunt Ensembles announced at 6:15 p.m. (ET)/3:15 p.m. (PT) during the red carpet pre-show webcast on tntdrama.com, tbs.com and People.com which begins at 6 p.m. (ET)/3 p.m. (PT).