Actor® Recipients Kate Walsh and Terrence Howard Join SAG President Alan Rosenberg to Announce Nominees

Nov 1, 2007

TBS.COM DEC. 20, 2007, AT 9 AM ET / 6 AM PT

14th Annual
SAG Awards™ Ceremonies to be Simulcast Sunday, Jan. 27, 2008 on TNT and TBS at
8 pm ET/PT, 7 pm CT, 6 pm MT

Los Angeles, California –
Actor® recipient Kate Walsh, currently starring in ABC's new hit series
"Private Practice," and Actor® recipient Terrence Howard, most recently seen
in "The Brave One" and "The Hunting Party," will join Screen Actors Guild
President Alan Rosenberg to announce the nominees for the 14th Annual Screen
Actors Guild Awards®, Executive Producer Jeff Margolis announced today.

The SAG Awards™ nominations in five film and eight television categories will
be revealed at 6 a.m. PT / 9 a.m. ET on Thursday, Dec. 20, 2007, in the
SilverScreen Theater at the Pacific Design Center in West Hollywood. The
nominations announcement will be telecast live on Turner Network Television
(TNT) and webcast live on TNT.TV and
. Nominations for the new SAG honors for film and television stunt
ensembles will also be announced on Dec. 20.

Kate Walsh stars
as Dr. Addison Forbes Montgomery on the Wednesday night leader "Private
Practice." During Walsh's two seasons on "Grey's Anatomy," she and her fellow
cast members were honored by Screen Actors Guild with Actor® statuettes in
2007 and Actor® nominations in 2006. Walsh's film credits include "Kicking and
Screaming" opposite Will Farrell and Robert Duvall, "Under the Tuscan Sun,"
"After the Sunset," "Inside Out" and "The Family Man." Walsh was also a series
regular on "The Drew Carey Show," "The Mike O'Malley Show" and "Mind of the
Married Man."

At the 12th Annual Screen Actors Guild
Awards® in 2006, Terrence Howard received his first Actor® statuette for
Outstanding Performance by the Cast of a Motion Picture for "Crash." The film
went on to win the Academy Award® for Best Picture. That same year, Howard
also shared a Screen Actors Guild's cast nomination for "Hustle & Flow." His
performance in "Hustle & Flow" earned Howard his first Oscar® nomination for
Best Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role. Howard also presented the film
clip showcasing the work of the "Hustle & Flow" cast at the 12th Annual SAG
Awards™. Howard received his first Actor® nomination in 2005 as a member of
the cast of "Ray." He starred earlier this year opposite Jodie Foster in "The
Brave One" and Richard Gere in "The Hunting Party" and can next be seen in
"August Rush" and "Iron Man."

The 14th
Annual Screen Actors Guild Awards®, the only industry accolades devoted solely
to actors honoring actors, will be simulcast live on TNT and TBS on Sunday,
Jan. 27, 2008, at 8 p.m. ET/PT, 7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT, from the Shrine
Exposition Center in Los Angeles.

The 14th Annual Screen
Actors Guild Awards® are produced by Jeff Margolis Productions in association
with Screen Actors Guild. Jeff Margolis is the executive producer and Kathy
Connell is the producer. Yale Summers, Daryl Anderson, Shelley Fabares, Paul
Napier and JoBeth Williams are producers for SAG. Gloria Fujita O’Brien and
Mick McCullough are supervising producers. Benn Fleishman is executive in
charge of production.

Screen Actors Guild is the nation’s
largest labor union representing working actors. Established in 1933, SAG has
a rich history in the American labor movement, from standing up to studios to
break long-term engagement contracts in the 1940s to fighting for artists’
rights amid the digital revolution sweeping the entertainment industry in the
21st century. With 20 branches nationwide, SAG represents nearly 120,000
actors who work in motion pictures, television, commercials, industrials,
video games, Internet and all new media formats. The Guild exists to enhance
actors’ working conditions, compensation and benefits and to be a powerful,
unified voice on behalf of artists’ rights. Headquartered in Los Angeles, SAG
is a proud affiliate of the AFL-CIO. More information is available online at

TBS, a division of Turner Broadcasting
System, Inc., is television’s top-rated comedy network. It serves as home to
such original comedy series as “My Boys,” “The Bill Engvall Show,” Tyler
Perry’s “House of Payne,” “10 Items or Less” and “Frank TV”; hot contemporary
comedies like “The Office,” “Sex and the City,” “Everybody Loves Raymond,”
“Family Guy,” “King of Queens,” “Seinfeld” and “Friends,” with “My Name Is
Earl” joining the line-up in 2008; specials and special events, such as
“Funniest Commercials of the Year” and The Comedy Festival in Las Vegas;
blockbuster movies; and hosted movie showcases.
Turner Network Television (TNT), television’s destination for drama and one of
cable’s top-rated networks, offers original movies and series, including the
acclaimed and highly popular detective drama “The Closer,” starring Golden
Globe winner and Emmy® and Screen Actors Guild Awards nominee Kyra Sedgwick,
and “Saving Grace,” a provocative new drama starring Oscar® winner Holly
Hunter. TNT is also home to powerful one-hour dramas, such as “Law & Order,”
“Without a Trace,” “Cold Case,” “ER,” “Charmed” and “Judging Amy;” broadcast
premiere movies; compelling prime-time specials, such as the “Screen Actors
Guild Awards®;” and championship sports coverage, including NASCAR and the
NBA. TNT is available in high-definition.